This feature is only available to Pro, Advanced, or PM subscribers. To upgrade your subscription, please click here.
Sharing certain permissions of your Properly account with trusted service providers, owners, and consultants can help you manage your properties more efficiently.
Giving trusted service providers access to your Properly account allows them to view the booking calendar for properties they service and assign themselves jobs for those properties. This saves you the time and effort of requesting that your usual service provider handle the jobs you always assign to them.
Providing owners with access gives them different permissions. Your owners can view the calendar for their own property, ensuring that the owner knows when the property is occupied. Owners can also create checklists for the property, making it easy for them to give precise instructions on how to clean and maintain their property - and saving you the trouble of creating those instructions yourself.
Finally, consultants can view the properties you give them access to and create checklists for them. If you’ve hired consultants to improve your efficiency, create branded experiences, or change the layout or design of your properties, they will be able to create checklists that detail how to make those changes. You can then assign those checklists to service providers to execute those tasks.
You have full control over which properties each invitee can see, and you can revoke or change permissions at any time.
Invite service partners, owners, and consultants to share access
To invite a partner to share access:
1. Open the settings menu on the bottom left of Properly.
2. Select Partners.
3. Click Invite Partner.
4, Select the type of role for this partner.
- Access to your properties so they can create and edit checklists for you.
- They cannot schedule jobs.
*Requires Advanced, Pro, or PM plan
- Access to the property(ies) you manage for them so they can have visibility into the jobs performed on their property.
- Access to view your calendar and create and edit checklists.
- They cannot schedule jobs.
Cleaners and Service Providers
*Requires Pro or PM plan
- Access to the booking calendar for the properties they service.
- They can schedule jobs.
5. Enter their email address and click Next.
6. Select the permissions for this partner and click Next.
7. Select the properties to share with this partner. Click Send.
Your partner will receive a link to finish creating their Properly account and when they log in they will see all of the properties you shared with them.
Here’s what it looks like when you share your properties with others.
When you share access with a Service Consultant, they can make checklists for your properties on their own account. You will also see these checklists on your account and can use them.
When you schedule a job on a property you shared with an Owner, the Owner can observe the Job Summary and any of the job features you allowed them permission to see.
When you or a Service Provider schedules a job, both you and the service provider can view that job on your calendar. Similarly, when you schedule a job from your account, the partner can also view it.
Each partner can receive notifications for all actions depending on the notifications they configure in Settings on their account.
Here’s what it looks like on a partner’s account when properties are shared with them.
To revoke access from a partner or edit permissions:
1. Click the (•••) next to their name and select your choice.
What happens when you revoke access?
If the account owner revokes access, the account partner will no longer see the jobs that he/she scheduled on the owner's behalf. Additionally, the revoked account no longer has access to shared properties, checklists, or contacts. All changes and edits made to properties or checklists will be saved even after access is revoked.